Language : Korean AlphabetLanguage : Korean Alphabet

Posted at 2007. 2. 17. 11:37 | Posted in About Korea/English

Language : Korean Alphabet

The Korean Alphabet : Hangeul
Hangeul was invented in 1443, during the reign of King Sejong. It is composed of 10 vowels and 14 consonants. Hangeul has 11 compound vowels, 5 glottal sounds.
The chart below represents the 24 Hangeul letters and their romanized equivalents.
'The Hunminjeongeum,' a historical document which provides instructions to educate people on the use of Hangeul, is registered with UNESCO.
UNESCO awards a 'King Sejong Literacy Prize,' every year in memory of the inventor of Hangeul.
Hangeul written in syllabic units made up of two, three, or four letters.
The Korean Alphabet
g, k b, p k
n s t
d, t ng, silent p
r, l j h
m ch
a o yu
ya yo eu
eo u i
More info
Learn Korean Language Language Course Romanization of Korean

'About Korea > English' 카테고리의 다른 글

Language : Korean Alphabet  (1) 2007.02.17
Korea National Symbols  (0) 2007.02.17
Location  (0) 2007.02.17
  1. 불편한 관계로 쉽사리 외출할 때 가지고 다니진 않는다.
    그렇다보니, 사진 찍는게 조금은 부담스러워 이번에 렌즈를 정리하고 구입한.

Name __

Password __

Link (Your Website)


SECRET | 비밀글로 남기기